The Friends are guided by an Executive Board consisting of elected officers, the immediate past President, a Branch Librarian as ex-officio, and the chairs of its thirteen standing committees

archCurrent Officers of the Friends are:

Nina Coffin, President
Susan Smith, Vice President
Phil Hughes, Treasurer
Elizabeth Johnston, Recording Secretary
Drew Birden, Branch Librarian, ex-officio


The twelve  standing committees and their chairs are:

  • Advocacy–OPEN
  • Book Case Sale–Martha Fuller
  • Book Sale–Wendy Moody
  • Building–Peg Hallenbeck
  • Computer and Technology–Victor Lewis
  • Garden–Suzanne Penn & Mary Ann Veneziale
  • Greens Sale–John Gillespie Jr.
  • Hospitality–OPEN
  • Membership–Faith McDowell
  • Public Relations–Connie Gillespie
  • Spring Plant Sale–Rita Hughe
  • Strategic Planning-Margaret Sadler
  • Committee Chairs email addresses are located on the Committee page
    Click here



Friends of the Falls of Schuylkill Library Bylaws
Click Here